About countires and airline reservation systems…

Singapore Airlines website reservation system does not know that country ‘Georgia’ exists. Here is the proof:

But they do know that Armenia and Azerbaijan does exist…

And when I was speaking with their reservation agent (an Indian guy of course) over the prone I had to assure that such country does exist, no, it is not US State I am talking about and finally asked him to go and look at google maps.

Well, they did update my passport information, however on my request when the country which passport I have will appear in the list I got an answer that management must confirm my claims.

Nice…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

